Committee & Boards 2018-22

Committees & Boards
2018-2022

Agricultural Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor Sandra O'Connor
Councillor Erwin Wiens
John Fedorkow
Kathryn Hoshkiw
George Lepp
Albrecht Seeger
John Thwaites
Chris VandeLaar
Kai Wiens (Chair)

Staff
Tara Druzina - tara.druzina@notl.com

 
Audit & Finance Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor Norm Arsenault
Councillor Al Bisback (Chair)
Councillor Gary Burroughs
Councillor John Wiens
Councillor Sandra O'Connor


Staff

Kyle Freeborn - kyle.freeborn@notl.com
Amy Sager - amy.sager@notl.com

 
Committee of Adjustment -  Terms of Reference 

Members
Steve Bartolini
John Bice (Vice-Chair)
Paul Harber
Eric Lehtinen
Allen Snider (Chair)
Richard Ventresca

Staff
Natalie Thomson - natalie.thomson@notl.com
Mark Iamarino - mark.iamarino@notl.com

 
Communities in Bloom - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor Wendy Cheropita
Councillor John Wiens
Vicky Downes (Chair)
Bette Ann James (Vice-Chair) 
Janice Johnson
Janet Trogdon


Staff
Kevin Turcotte - kevin.turcotte@notl.com
Bobbie-Jo Talarico - bobbiejo.talarico@notl.com

 
Community Wellness Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor Sandra O'Connor
Alan Brockway
Cindy Grant (Chair)
Paul Jurbala
Terry Mactaggart
Catherine Novick
Sean Simpson
Carol Clarke
Natalie Cooper

Staff
Peter Todd - peter.todd@notl.com
Marilena Basilone - marilena.basilone@notl.com

 
Customer Experience & Technology Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor Clare Cameron (Vice-Chair)
Jim Brown
Beckie Fox
Weston Miller
Andrew Niven (Chair)

Staff
Fred Cervantes - fred.cervantes@notl.com

Lauren Kruitbosch - lauren.kruitbosch@notl.com

 
Environmental Advisory Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor Sandra O'Connor
Councillor Norm Arsenault (Chair)
Councillor Gary Burroughs
Dylan Wiens
Marco Brunato
William Roberts
Paul Jurbala
Christine Earl
Owen Bjorgan (Vice-Chair)
Kyra Simone

Staff
Victoria Steele - victoria.steele@notl.com

 
Fence Viewers - Line Fences Act

Members
Walter Konik
Bob Stelmach
Richard Ventresca

Staff

Peter Todd - peter.todd@notl.com
 
Glendale Taskforce - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor Norm Arsenault
Terry Flynn
Steve Hardaker (Vice-Chair)
Al Hosein
Lianne Gagnon - Niagara College
Tom Price - Niagara College

Staff
Tara Druzina - tara.druzina@notl.com
Rolf Wiens - rolf.wiens@notl.com

 
Grinder Pump Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor Erwin Wiens
Councillor Norm Arsenault
Michelle Adelstein (Vice-Chair)
John Lindsay
Angelo Miniaci (Chair)
Wayne Scott
David Snelgrove

Staff
Brandon Enns - brandon.enns@notl.com

 
Hospital Site Steering Committee

Members
Lord Mayor Betty Disero
Councillor Allan Bisback
Councillor Gary Burroughs

Staff
Marnie Cluckie - marnie.cluckie@notl.com
Peter Todd - peter.todd@notl.com

 
Heritage Trail Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor Al Bisback
Frances Boot
Tony Chisholm (Vice-Chair)
Rick Coyne
Rick Meloen (Chair)
Fred Sentineal
Ryan Tregunno
Cheryl Morris

Staff
Kevin Turcotte - kevin.turcotte@notl.com
Bobbie-Jo Talarico - bobbiejo.talarico@notl.com

 
Inclusivity Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor John Wiens
Jamie Knight (Co-Chair)
Richard Mell
Niki Walker (Co-Chair)
George Webber
Bex McKnight
Kiera Sangster


Staff
Peter Todd - peter.todd@notl.com
Marilena Basilone - marilena.basilone@notl.com

 
Irrigation Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor Erwin Wiens
Councillor John Wiens
Kevin Buis (Chair)
Rob Enns
Michael Kauzlaric
Walter Konik (Vice-Chair)
Kurt Newmann
Kai Wiens

Staff

Brandon Enns - brandon.enns@notl.com
Brett Ruck - brett.ruck@notl.com

 
Joint Accessibility Advisory Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Dave Antaya

Staff

Peter Todd - peter.todd@notl.com
 
Licensing Appeal Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Tony Chisholm
Margaret Louter
Taylor MaGee
Janet Trogdon

Staff

Peter Todd - peter.todd@notl.com
 

Lord Mayor's Economic Development Task Force - Terms of Reference

Members
Lord Mayor Betty Disero
Councillor Clare Cameron
Councillor Erwin Wiens

Staff
Victoria Steele - victoria.steele@notl.com
 
Lord Mayor's Youth Advisory Council - Terms of Reference

Members
Lord Mayor Betty Disero
Janvi Granta (Chair)

Staff
Lauren Kruitbosch - lauren.kruitbosch@notl.com
 
Municipal Heritage Committee - Terms of Reference & Ontario Heritage Act

Members
Councillor Clare Cameron
Councillor Al Bisback
Ron Dale (Museum Representative)
Ken Douglas

Amanda Demers
Drew Chapman (Chair)
Philip Hoad
David Parker
Rita Trudeau (Vice-Chair)


Staff
Tara Druzina - tara.druzina@notl.com
Denise Horne - denise.horne@notl.com
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake Public Library Board - Public Libraries Act

Members
Councillor Al Bisback
Councillor Wendy Cheropita
Stuart McCormack
John Bible
Robin Foster
Dave Hunter
Betty Knight
Daryl Novak (Chair)
Lisa Traficante

 
Niagara District Airport Commission - By-law 4594-12

Committee Representative: 


Dan Pilon, Airport Manager

NOTL Representatives
Councillor Gary Burroughs
Robin Garrett
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake Safety Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor Norm Arsenault
Bill Dickson
Shirley Eden
Ken Gansel (Vice-Chair)
Steve Hardaker
Robert Oleksiw
Alex Pewer
Jake Redekopp
Katherine Reid
Jon Schmidt
Bob Strickland
Catharine Wickabrod (Chair)
 
Short Term Rental Committee - Terms of Reference

Rob Browning (Chair)
Councillor Norm Arsenault
Councillor Gary Burroughs
David Levesque
Jason Clements
John Buchanan
Perry Hartwick
Claire Cronier
Rene Brewer

Staff
Peter Todd - peter.todd@notl.com
Marilena Basilone - marilena.basilone@notl.com

 
St. Davids Swimming Pool Committee - Terms of Reference

Members

Paul Harber
Joe Typer
Susan Snider
Adriana Vizzari
Glenn Young
David K. Scott
Taren Koroneos

Jill Barber
Councillor Gary Burroughs
Councilor John Wiens

Staff
Bobbie-Jo Talarico - bobbiejo.talarico@notl.com
Kevin Turcotte - kevin.turcotte@notl.com

 
Transportation Advisory Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor Norm Arsenault 
Councillor Gary Burroughs
William Carson
Margaret Louter (Vice-Chair)
Gerry McIlhone (Chair)
Walter Konik

Staff

Bobbie-Jo Talarico - bobbiejo.talarico@notl.com
Jeff Vyse - jeff.vyse@notl.com

 
Tree Advisors - Terms of Reference

Members
Buddy Andres
Rene Schmitz

 
Town Historian - Terms of Reference

Niagara Historical Society

 
Urban Design Committee - Terms of Reference

Members
Councillor Clare Cameron
David Anthony
John Gartner
David Israelson
Peter Neame
Gordon Stratford (Vice-Chair)
David Parker  (MHC Representative) (Chair)

Staff
Tara Druzina - tara.druzina@notl.com
Mark Iamarino - mark.iamarino@notl.com